AAAHHHHHHH!!!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AAAHHHH

Wow okay.  So I’m back.  It turns out when you get pregnant and then get a full-time job teaching eighth grade English, it doesn’t leave a lot of time for blogging.  I’m still teaching, but now I’m doing it in North Dakota.  Yeah, I move a lot.  But I finally have time to blog because it’s summer vacation.  Woo.

Also, my son is adorable just so you know.   I don’t want to post his picture on the Internet, so here’s an artist’s rendition instead:

He has one dimple. It's adorable.

In 18 years, if he consents, I’ll put up a baby picture.  If our robot overlords allow it.

As a mother, I am thrilled.  He is awesome.

As a mother with anxiety, I am terrified constantly.  What if he like… you know… tries things?  Like when he grows up and stuff… he might want to do something.  That freaks me out.  So I’m considering writing a line of children’s books for anxious mothers to read to their young kids.  Titles will include:

The Little Engine That Stayed Within Its Means

Content George

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Who Nonetheless Understood the Value of Portion Control

Maybe I’ll write those one day.  In the meantime, I’ve got a lot of reading to do.  I just returned from the 2017 SCBWI conference in LA, and boy do I have a stack of books.  As such, I think I will herald my return with a series of SCBWI book reviews.  These will be short posts about the books I purchased while at the conference.  A brief preview of the titles to come:

George by Alex Gino

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed

And more!

So keep an eye out because I’m back, and I’m ignoring the fact that I stopped mid-project when last I wrote.  I’ll leave the posts up because whatever, but I’m thinking this blog is going to need to be organized in some way.  There are sooooo many posts.  They maybe need to be culled.  Yet another project for another time.

Toodles for now!

P.S. Happy Birthday, Micah!!!

3 Comments

Filed under books, Humor, reading, writing

3 responses to “AAAHHHHHHH!!!!!

  1. I LOVE GEORGE! I hope you love it, too!

    Somehow I missed the part where you got pregnant and stuff. Congrats! Kids are awesome. And overwhelming and terrifying. You are not alone!

Leave a Reply

