Grotesquely Optimistic

Oh my!  I’ve been curiously absent over the past few weeks, haven’t I?  You may be wondering what I’ve been up to.

Well…

zzZZZzzzZZ

No, no.  Besides that.

Moving

That’s right, I’ve been moving.  The fiance and I packed up all our stuff and headed out of New York around mid December.  We’ve been traveling quite a ways, all by car.  It’s been a pleasant trip so far.  The dog doesn’t think so, but we keep telling him that we’re a dictatorship, not a democracy.

The only problem with our road trip is that I haven’t had a lot of time to blog.

What I have been managing to do is write.  I have very recently finished a new draft of Grotesque.  Yes, that’s right.  After all those posts about procrastination, I finally got on it.  My last goal is a bit of world building.  My knowledge of history has always been a bit…lacking…

My best friend Liz still remembers the very real struggle of trying to help me with the subject in high school.

Did they wear hats

So I cracked into Medieval History for Dummies.  Really interesting stuff, surprisingly.  Even more shocking is that I seem to be grasping the gist of it.  It’s helping me form a much more coherent idea of this world I created, and it’s going to make Grotesque that much more believable, I think.  I’m hoping to share some excerpts in the near future, so you can look forward to that.  In the meantime I might be updating a little less often because I really want to get this thing done.  I’m so close!

Keep me in your thoughts, folks.  May 2015 be a profitable year for all!

1 Comment

Filed under books, Humor, writing

One response to “Grotesquely Optimistic

Leave a Reply

