News of Engagement

So I guess I am full of shame.  Shame on me!  No chapter update yesterday!

Well…I have an excuse.  I swear.

See I have this boyfriend.  And a couple weeks ago he and I ordered rings for each other from Etsy, agreeing that we would have two “proposal days.”  So yesterday my boyfriend’s ring arrived and I took him out to dinner and sorta proposed to him and long story short my boyfriend is now my fiance.  Understandable?

Great so now that we’re all caught up, I hope you’ll see that as a reasonable excuse.  Now, as for future chapters.  I know I’m only five in, but I’m already working on some editing, reworking the plot a bit, etc.  So it might be a few days before my next update.  This is due somewhat to my editing, but mostly to the fact that I am going to go be on an airplane very soon.  Going back home to visit the family for a week.  I have this inkling that I’m not going to get much blogging or writing done in that time.  Sorry.  But in a week or so I should have a new chapter for you!  I almost promise!

I bet you’re looking forward to that.

Okay that’s all I’ve got for ya.

Love,
Bex

1 Comment

Filed under books, writing

One response to “News of Engagement

  1. Congrats! That’s great, so happy for you 🙂 Have fun on your trip and good luck with writing and revisions!

Leave a Reply

