A Webcast for All Interested Parties

Ugh I just cannot get this book written.  It’s the intro that seems to be baffling me the most, so I think I’m going to try just…writing.  Without worrying so much about crafting the perfect introduction.  I can always come back and tweak the beginning later.

But this post isn’t about my quest to rewrite The Dreamcatchers.  It’s about a webcast that I…watched?  Listened to?  Both?  Whatever.  A couple weeks ago, at my agent’s suggestion, I tuned in (that’s a good way to put it) to a webcast on Publishers Weekly’s website.  It was called “The Next Generation of YA Stars” and it was quite interesting and informative.  Because I found it a useful tool, I thought I’d share it here.  If you are interested in being a YA writer, or any kind of writing in general, or you are just a fan of the genre, then you should definitely click these words.  That link will take you to the webcast so you can tune in yourself.  Maybe you’ll learn something new!

If you’re interested in taking a look at any of the other webcasts they’ve done or are planning on doing, go ahead and click here.  That link will take you to their webcast page.  A link to the one I watched can also be found there, in case the first link I gave you doesn’t work for some reason.

That’s all I’ve got to say for right now.  Just thought I’d share the webcast love.

Unfortunately, there is no comic today, and I don’t know when there will be one again.  As some of you may know, I have some pretty terrible luck with computers.  And mine is going crazy.  So until I can get it fixed or replaced, I’m gonna try to avoid using my tablet.  I don’t think my computer can handle that kind of thing right now.  Sorry.

Computer Not Feeling Well

Word of the Day: Hiatus (n) – a break or interruption in the continuity of a work, series, action, etc.

P.S. I have gone the shameless route and added a Donate button to my sidebar.  It’s just a tip jar, really.  Finding work is hard right now, and I am far from getting published, so money is tight.  And apparently I might be needing a new computer soon.  If you could find it in the goodness of your heart to throw a couple bucks my way, I’d be really grateful.  But since it sucks to give something for nothing, I will try to make it worth your while.  How about a picture of Mini Bex in my next post thanking you and providing a link to your blog (if you have one) for my readers to click on?  That could work right?  I’ll do that.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, Comic, Humor, writing

Leave a Reply

